Past Conferences

Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 7.57_edited.jpg
Capture.PNG

Our aim was to make sure that the conference was accessible to as many people as possible – regardless of location and time zone!

We had 4 different sessions:

Session 1: Asia-Pacific

Session 2: Europe

Session 3: Africa

Session 4: Americas

 

Our 'follow the sun' conference started in New Zealand at 19:00 NZST and concluded in Washington at 13:30 DC Time.

Registration for our conference is now closed.

 

If you have any questions or queries, please email us at admin@disasterlaw.net  or you can contact Professor Kirsten Bookmiller at kirsten.bookmiller@millersville.edu. 

Our first global conference was held on Friday 17th September 2021. This conference was held online and covered a range or regions and time zones.

We had great speakers who discussed thought-provoking topics and led to engaging group discussions. 

We would like to say a big thanks to all of our sponsors!

ASIL Logo (2 color - png).png
Jean monnet logo.png
EU logo.jpg
LEAD-full-logo-RGB copy (1).png
UC Law_Black.png

Program

Session 1: ASIA-PACIFIC

Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 8.43.50 PM.png

Session 2: EUROPE

Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 8.47.46 PM.png

Session 3: AFRICA

Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 8.49.19 PM.png

Session 4: AMERICAS

Screen Shot 2021-09-08 at 8.50.21 PM.png

Provisional timezones for sessions *

*These may be adjusted as necessary. 

Session 1: Asia-Pacific: 19:00-20:30 NZST

19:00 Christchurch

16:00 Tokyo

15:00 Manila, Beijing

12:30 Mumbai

10:00 Nairobi

10:00 Helsinki

09:00 Geneva

08:00 London

03:00 WashingtonDC

Session 2: Europe, 12:00 CET

06:00 Washington, DC

11:00 London

12:00 Geneva

13:00 Nairobi

13:00 Helsinki

15:30 Mumbai

18:00 Manila, Beijing

19:00 Tokyo

22:00 Christchurch

Session 3: Africa, 15:00 EAT

08:00 Washington, DC

13:00 London

14:00 Geneva

15:00 Nairobi

15:00 Helsinki

17:30 Mumbai

20:00 Manila, Beijing

21:00 Tokyo

00:00 Christchurch (the 18th)

Session 4: Americas Panel, 12:00 ET

12:00 Washington, DC

17:00 London

18:00 Geneva

19:00 Nairobi

19:00 Helsinki

21:30 Mumbai

00:00 Manila, Beijing (the 18th)

01:00 Tokyo (the 18th)

04:00 Christchurch (the 18th)