Updated: Oct 19


Due to unforeseen circumstances, there has been a change to the speaker programme for the upcoming September Seminar. Our speaker, PhD student, Balkrishna Gurung, will now be presenting alone. The session is chaired by Dr Dug Cubie.

0 views

Early Researcher Presentations


Join us on Zoom for our presentations by PhD candidates from the University of Reading, chaired by Dr Dug Cubie of University College Cork, Ireland.


Balkrishna Gurung will talk about "A human rights-based approach in disaster prevention and mitigation to provide protection and agency to victims of caste-based discrimination in Nepal" and Luciano Vaz Ferreira will discuss "Early warning, planetary defense and International Law".


See poster below for full details:

Register by emailing admin@disasterlaw.net and join us at 12 noon PDT | 3 pm EDT | 4 pm Brazil time | 8 pm UK Time | 9 pm CEST on 1 September (7 am NZ time on 2 September 2022).

3 views

Stop press: our latest newsletter has arrived!


Highlights include:

  • Ways to keep in touch with IDEAL

  • Spotlight on early career researcher, Hugo Cahueñas Muñoz

  • Developments from the IFRC


Don't delay - download the latest newsletter below:

IDEAL Newsletter July 2022
.pdf
Download PDF • 639KB





5 views