benjamin-grant-nlB-9zeoxlI-unsplash.jpg
6.png

IDEAL is an international network of academics, practitioners, and students involved with disaster law, as well as partnered with various research centers and organisations.

 

Our members are passionate about learning, researching, and sharing various different perspectives about the impacts and challenges of disaster events. Our aim is to be a hub for legal research and discussion related to the various questions and challenges posed by emergencies and disasters. 

 

By fostering an international collaboration of ideas, IDEAL Net hopes to facilitate a community of accessible disaster law research and researchers from around the world, that is both interesting and relevant.

The network is evergrowing and we welcome all interested persons to join. If you wish to become a member, please sign up for our mailing list here

Screen Shot 2022-04-20 at 10.21.16 AM.png

We are excited to announce our first IDEAL online seminar for 2022!

The topic is 'Climate-induced displacement in the Sahel: A question of classification' and will be presented by Dr Cristiano D'Orsi. This session will be chaired by Dr Marie Aronsson-Storrier.

This online seminar will be held on 28 April 2022 at 10am South Africa Standard Time (9am UK BST, 10am CEST, 8pm NZT).

Please register at: admin@disasterlaw.net

For more details please check out our 'Events' tab.