Register for Upcoming Seminar - 1 September 2022

Early Researcher Presentations


Join us on Zoom for our presentations by PhD candidates from the University of Reading, chaired by Dr Dug Cubie of University College Cork, Ireland.


Balkrishna Gurung will talk about "A human rights-based approach in disaster prevention and mitigation to provide protection and agency to victims of caste-based discrimination in Nepal" and Luciano Vaz Ferreira will discuss "Early warning, planetary defense and International Law".


See poster below for full details:

Register by emailing admin@disasterlaw.net and join us at 12 noon PDT | 3 pm EDT | 4 pm Brazil time | 8 pm UK Time | 9 pm CEST on 1 September (7 am NZ time on 2 September 2022).

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All